Zaum – Above Our Heads The Sky Splits Open LP


In stock


UK improv outfit Zaum are one of the most original and exciting free-music projects in the world. A Zaum performance is always in flux, always trading warmly ‘organic’ sounds against tonalities that are not so much dissonant or alien as uncanny, in the strict and original sense. It is profoundly humane music that communicates at a very deep level.

1. ‘Called To Rise’
2. ‘The Cherry Dance’
3. ‘Trans’
4. ‘Straw Foot’
5. ‘Natchez’
6. ‘(Is That) All You Can See’
7. ‘Trouble At Houses-For-One’
8. ‘Secular Drift’
9. ‘White Pass Ink Black Moon

Formats: CD
Publishers: Amazon Music Ltd. / Licensed courtesy of Amazon Records

Leave a Reply